Our Governors

Our Governors

Baldersby St James’s governing board comprises of nine governors. Two of these, Foundation Governor and the Headteacher hold ex officio positions and the remainder serve a term of four years.

Name Governor Post From To
Steff Brown Headteacher 1/9/2020 1/9/2024
Helen Davies Staff 15/11/2018 14/01/2022
VACANCY Foundation (ex-officio)
Mr David Potter Foundation 01/09/2018 31/08/2022
Mr David Judson Chair of Governors
Trust Appointed
07/12/2020 07/12/2024
Mr Stuart Carter Trust Appointed 01/09/2018 31/08/2022
VACANCY Trust Appointed

Our Clerk to Governors for Hope Learning Trust is Jess Swarbrick, Governance Adviser.

If you wish to contact our Chair, please email d.judson@bsj.hlt.academy or contact the school office.

If you would like to become a parent governor, please contact us for further details. 

Meeting dates of the LGC in 2020-21

  • Thursday 21/1/21
  • Thursday 29/4/21

All meetings take place at 3:45pm in the school.

Additional information

Baldersby LGC Attendance Register 2019-20

Baldersby St James Business Interest Register 2020-21

Baldersby St James Register of Business Interests 2019/20